Getting started in the Gym

So, I have been fairly successful for the last 3 months with tracking Calories, reducing intake and playing MVF Football weekly and have managed to lose 35 pound. I now think I need to move to the next phase and increase the activity to help me move forward. Also I feel more able to increase the exercise now I have lost the initial couple of stone.

I am planning on using a local council gym for once/twice a week gym session and once a week swim session. Coupled with hopefully a bike ride at the weekend I am hoping that will be a good start.

The question is what to do in the gym as I’m a bit of a novice to be honest. I want to start with 30 min cardio (10 mins each treadmill, Bike, Rower)? Then do half an hour on strength - but what weights should I do? What Reps etc. I really don’t know a lot!!

My Goals are fairly standard - Weight loss in the main and then toning stomach chest and arms would be good! I am 41 and as of this morning 103.2 Kg (Down from 119)

Any help much appreciated.

Here you go mate, I made this EXACTLY for this purpose mate :slight_smile:

Thanks @maxnas but when I go into it the plan itself is not loading I think:

Just a grey box or am I missing something?

ah, must be your web browser mate, it’s a link to instagram but I’m looking at it on google crome & internet explorer right now & seems fine

Here’s just a plain pic of the plan mate, take a screenshot :slight_smile:

Here’s the pic of exercise examples

ah, no problem, its probably a restriction on the work PC. Ill check it all out at home later - thanks a lot, looks ideal!!

No problem mate, & yep you litterally craft this around your prefferences, time & equipment availibility… it fits around you, rather than you fitting around ‘it’ :slight_smile: