Im back

I was on here ages ago trying to loose weight but if im honest I had no real goals or targets

but now I HAVE to loose weight , I am 5ft8 and 18st I am a scuba instructor and now have been told to loose weight or ill fail my medical

so I have had a operation on my colon and am intolerant to all veg and fruit except peeled apples and potatoes . so if I eat them they will pass through not digested and ill end up in pain .

my medical is in may and I need to get down to a Bmi of under 34.9 or at lease very close then they will offer me a 4 month review but pass me

I have for a Fitbit and according to this im using about 3,200 calories a day this includes sleeping and so on
I have a running machine and am doing 3k a day at 3.5 mph
my stepometer thing says usually 14,000 steps a day . I am eating about 2,200 calories a day but nothing seems to be moving very fast
im loosing under 1lb a week .
im very reluctant to drop my calorie intake as I won’t have any space to drop it further when needed
im 46 and a industrial sparky so on my feet a lot
I really don’t want start meal supplementing for shakes or taking any diet pills
can anyone please assist me
I have to stick to this or I risk loosing my instructor rating
thanks so much and sorry to go on a bit but the more info I tell you in hoping the better help you may be able to offer me
thanks ]

Any advice would be appreciated please

Hi mate, for the time being just completely FORGET all those calorie estimations (that’s all they are, and fitbits are known to be terrible at esimating output).

Also keep in mind that us humans (even us fitness professionals) tend to underestimate our calorie intake by around 30-50% & over estimate our activity by aroud 50%.

Keep a solid record of what’s going in, be consistent with your exercise activty (is you’re all over the place it’s impoasible to define your needs as they’re constantly changing)