Just signed up to the Sheffield league

sheffield

Alright Gents?

Newbie here! I’m monkey, 33 (years old, not stone - although there’s not much difference to be fair!)

I heard about Man v Fat from a friend in the Stoke area who had heard of what you’ve been doing there. I seriously LOVE the idea.

I’ve signed-up to the Sheffield league (I’m a little way away, but it was my nearest) which is still only a ‘planned’ league.

Does anyone know the numbers required to start the league, and how many we currently have signed-up?

Cheers,
Monkey

Hi there @monkey - great to have you on board.

Before you go any further, be sure to read our new member post - it will be your go to guide for starting out with MVF.

There is actually a live league up and running already in Stoke if that is something you’d have been interested in. Here is the link.

Anyway, to touch base with your original question, for a league to get up and running we need 20 players signed up and paid before the wheels can be put fully into motion. This is what usually puts a league starting quickly on hold because many people are interested and wait on concrete details. The main thing is the more that register - the quicker it will get up and running - so if you have any friends or colleagues who may be interested - refer them over! If you do it from the league homepage you can give your friends 50% off MAN v FAT Football Registration and get £5 credit at the MAN v FAT Shop!

In the meantime, keep checking the forum for inspirational weight loss tips and tricks, and any other questions give me a shout.

All the best,
Amos M

How many have currently registered their interest in a Sheffield league? It’d be handy to know how close we are to being able to launch…

currently 16 so certainly not far away from the 20 required now!