New breakfast ideas please

Hi all , I need a few new breakfast ideas other eggs or porridge??? I am a basic cook, so any ideas or web site would be great lunch and dinner is not a problem! But I need to change it up a little, cheers :nerd_face::+1:

@Lloyd_Nolan, Eggs are my breakfast staple! I make eggs for my wife and me nearly every morning. Though, some days I skip eggs and my wife makes herself oatmeal instead.

What I like to do is mix up the way I make them. So I might have Egg with a slice of Bacon, Egg with Salami, Egg with Ground Beef, Egg with Sliced Steak, Egg with Peppers, and often add a bit of cheese. Either fry the egg whole or scramble it with the ingredients in the mix. Then I can put the egg on top of a slice of toast, a tortilla, on half a bagel, inside a croissant, you get the drift.

On the weekends I like to cook a pan of Corned Beef Hash and then crack an egg over the top :wink:

Maybe I’m a little bit too in love with eggs?

2 Likes

You think? You will turn into one.

1 Like

I too am an egg guy. This morning, I cracked three eggs in the frying pan, cooked for a bit and then put grated cheese over top. I put this, pan and all, under the broiler until the cheese melted and the tops of the eggs were cooked. I like to leave the yolks runny. Two slices of toast cleans up the mess quite nicely. Pretty high calorie but I only do this on weekends. Work mornings, it’s usually just a banana or a hard boiled egg.

1 Like

Does anyone boil eggs in batch and then just eat cold when u are looking for something to eat?

2 Likes

my ‘go to’ is a bowl of oats, a scoop of chocolate protein powder, a tablespoon of peanut butter, mixed with warm water or slightly heated milk, mixed up but NOT cooked or nuked in the microwave (I hate cooked oats, they get all gross & gooey)

1 Like

Jordans’ Fruit and Nut Country Crisp with an Activia Prune Fruit Layer yogurt instead of milk with a glass of water for me-318 calories.