Torquay league

Anybody out on the forum signed up to the Torquay league?

Hello bud, I joined today!

Stu, great news contact me on kbates1959@googlemail.com. Bit of background I have been playing MVF in a Solihull league since Feb ,2017, but I live in Brixham. Hence the need to get the today league up and running. Mail me and I’ll get back to you over the weekend. I’m at the steam fair in Churston fri- sun

@admin , hi how many are now registered for Torquay?

Hi Kev, apologies for the radio silence on the phone recently but life has been a bit crazy(even for me) since I did the Torbay half marathon in June. Torquay still only has 8 guys signed up unfortunately so is still a long way from getting off the ground.
One thing I have done recently is start the Taunton league from scratch and that now has 57 guys on the books so I know it is doable, perhaps we could discuss what I did to get the numbers at some point.
The offer to come along to Bridgwater is open whenever you’re free mate

Mm I did think a few more would have signed up by now, I will call in at Bridgewater as soon as the skating at the velopark on Thursday evenings finishes as I get back to do the last hour but that will soon finish as the nights draw in. Now the football season has started I shall get a few flyers around the local clubs. I was hoping some who had signed up would add to this thread so we could get some wider coverage for posters and flyers. I’m off to Canadian for 2 weeks next Monday and then onto season 6 at Lode Heath. Just need to get Torbay up for next march when I will be finishing work and my long distance weekly commute. Looks like the local leisure centre has resurfaced the pitch last week, not sure if it 3 or 4 g. Hope to see you soon

Stu, have you got any of your mates to sign up, ? or could you get some flyers distributed around your area , i’ve been mainly doing Brixham and up to clennon valley

Hi @kevinb1959,